I take it back….

What a weekend! Another photo shoot under my belt, my Cardinals are going to the World Series, and lots of quality time spent with my favorite people (I am thinking of renaming my blog to “embracing quality time,” since that’s all I seem to reference here lately. Not really, but it does seem to pop up in blogersation a lot. Thinking I’m reeling that Huck is already eight months old!!!! How did this happen?!).

Anyway.

So, all that great stuff about consignment sales…let me just say I might be reevaluating my enthusiasm. Not in terms of the finds, I scored!! I got two snowsuits, a fancy Juney Christmas dress, a Barbie van, 10 Barbies (At first publication, I wrote babies in lieu of Barbies. Ooops! Big type-o. No more babies here.), 4 DVDs (including Enchanted, which I secretly love), 4 puzzles, 4 outfits for both Juney and Huck, dress-up clothes for Juney, shoes for both kids, a toy train for Huck, socks, tights and a play cash register, all for 100 bucks. Very happy with all of my finds, which was all stuff we needed or for Xmas.

Onto the dark side of selling your old crap. Now, I tediously prepared over 300 items for sale. Yeah, it was a lot of work. Let’s just say that the turn out for this particular sale was absolutely abysmal. They had like 200 people less than last year. So after all of my work, about half of the clothes are back, as well as my swing and seat. Ugh…….Frustrating beyond belief. I think, in preliminary number guesstimating, I made about 200 bucks. Was really hoping for more to put towards a new lens!!! Guess I will now turn to Craigslist and EBay and see how I fare.

Anyway, just wanted to share that in my purging frenzied entry last week, consignments are great. But, manage your expectations.

And now I will never write about consignments ever again. 🙂

2 responses to “I take it back….

  1. So glad I’m not the only one who loves Enchanted 🙂 But please don’t admit that to my husband.

Leave a Reply

