Holy Crapoli.

So, yes, it has been weeks since I have officially posted. The month of November has been the absolute quickest month of my life. I swear it was Halloween two seconds ago. Anyway, Wildhorse raked leaves all day, and now, he has Huck in the tub. Juney is content with Dora and PBJ, so I am jumping on this opportunity to vent a bit.

What have I been up to?? I have been taking pictures. Lots and lots and lots. And I am so behind in editing. But, I will get caught up…I will, I will, I WILL. 🙂

I took the kids home for a week while Wildhorse went to London to work(translation: drink in pubs and hob-nob with British Intel types). We had a fanstastic time catching up with family and friends. Managed to get 4 shoots in, help my future sister-in-law find gorgeous bridesmaid dresses (I have the wonderful priviledge to be maid-of-honor!!!!), eat lots of my mom’s yummy food, spend lots of quaility time with my dad, visit with my in-laws AND see Breaking Dawn at midnight on opening night. Quite the experience (Team Edward). Not to mention the 16.5 hour trip there and the 14 hour trip home (which included a car seat full of Juney vomit). Whew! It took me a minute to decompress when I got home.

Throw in a Thanksgiving holiday and a houseful of great friends, more photo shoots and a husband home from work for the past 5 days, and I have had absolutely no time to myself the entire month.

Funny that one of my last posts was about priorities. I am proud to say that after the first week, my entire organizational system went to absolute crap. Maybe I will revisit it again after the holidays and pre-deployment chaos.

So, I really just wanted to say hello. I have various musings and anecdotes running through my head that I will try to get organized and back into some sort of blog schedule. I am absolutely living and breathing photography at the moment (just got my Canon 60D), and I am loving it. Just renders the rest of my life a bit manic. Did I mention I am having lunch with a new photog friend tomorrow?! Super excited. If I were to make a goals list, one of my top goals would be to make a new friend each week (sounds super generic, I know, but in stay-at-home-momland, new friends offer countless new opportunities and fun conversations). Since I have no actual goals “list,” just random blogposts and journal entries, I am excited at the opportunity to get to know a new fun momma!

Anyway, I typed this in about 3 minutes. Now, time for Juney’s bath!!!

Thanks for sticking with me! Now, get those Christmas trees up! 🙂

One response to “Holy Crapoli.

  1. Welcome back 🙂 I looooove you photographic style. I drool over your pics on facebook. You have a gift!

Leave a Reply

