My new middle name is Productivity. Kind of….

So, it’s been a long time coming. I knew it had to happen one of these days. No longer is it acceptable to cower behind my children and blame them for everything. Oh yes, folks. It is time to be a grown up. For a little while anyway, let’s not get ahead of ourselves. My family is on the cusp of a brief, albeit stressful, deployment, and before this happens, I have decided the only way that I will stay remotely sane is to have some organization in my life.

Saturday night I embarked upon creating a list of loose ends….it started out small, then they just kept coming!

Yesterday, Wildhorse and I managed to erase 22 of said loose ends. Whew!! And, I’ve erased another 3 just this morning! Yeah, I know it, I am a-mazing.

Hardly.

But, what is amazing is the clarity a simple list can give you. In fact, I believe I now can say with some degree of certainty that this list I am conquering is ridiculously uplifting. I encourage you all to make one today. Right now. 🙂 Instant gratification is the name of the game, and nothing feels better than sending a looming responsibility into checked-off checklist oblivion.

Random post, I know. I would write more, but it is now time for me to go wrestle my children into their clothing (maybe it will even match since the laundry is done!) and set out on our day. Productivity, people!! 

Cheers,

The Mommy Diarist

Leave a Reply

